Guest karyn

Any good health care job websites?

Guest karyn

Hi all!

I'm an Occupational Therapist and will be looking for hospital based work in Adelaide from mid November. I've got all my registration sorted, just need to get a job now!

Does anyone know of any good websites that I should look at?

Thanks

Karyn x

You will be laughing occupational therapists are in demand. I would approach the hospitals directly or try seek.com.au. I work for a community based company that are always wanting OT's

Lindsey

Guest karyn

Thanks very much Lindsey!! That news has made my day!! I'll get sending out the emails!!

Karyn x

Guest Teresa01

Hi Karyn,

I am a fellow OT and as already mentioned I dont think you will be short of work, the only thing that tends to be tricky is finding someone to supervise your 6 months practice audit assessment period.

SA Health is the best site for Hospital based Jobs, OT's can carry out workcover assessments here so plenty of opportunities in that area, or if you want to locum Wellness and Lifestyles and Therapy Solutions are large providers.

Best of luck!

Teresa

Guest Trakki

Yep as already said try seek.com.au or careerone.com.au, good luck

Guest kas17

Hi Karyn,

good luck in your move. I am an OT too and moving out next week although havent applied for my registration yet. Was it easy to get sorted

Karen

Hi Karyn,

good luck in your move. I am an OT too and moving out next week although havent applied for my registration yet. Was it easy to get sorted

Karen