TV

Guest Emilymae

Guest Emilymae

Hi,

my name is Emily and i live in Norfolk, England. My family and i are planning on making the move to adelaide. I wonder if anyone could tell me what the tv situation is like in australia. I am a big fan of doctor who, merlin, britains got talent, Xfactor, ect. and i was wondering if you can watch these programmes as a series every week like in the UK. Also how far behind with the series of merlin and doctor who are you?

I would be grateful for any answers

Also does iplayer work really well in australia like in the uk or is it slower. can you even use iplayer at all?

thanks

emily

xx:unsure:

Guest guest4829
Hi,

my name is Emily and i live in Norfolk, England. My family and i are planning on making the move to adelaide. I wonder if anyone could tell me what the tv situation is like in australia. I am a big fan of doctor who, merlin, britains got talent, Xfactor, ect. and i was wondering if you can watch these programmes as a series every week like in the UK. Also how far behind with the series of merlin and doctor who are you?

Also does iplayer work really well in australia like in the uk or is it slower. can you even use iplayer at all?

thanks

emily

Hi Emily,

Australia have there own version of most of the reality shows so the UK ones are not shown on free to air shows most of the time (Masterchef is the No 1 show out here). However you can watch BBC iplayer etc BUT ONLY if you install a program that allows you to fool the BBC, ITV sites into thinking you are still in the UK such as Watch UK TV Online which costs about £5 a month This site also allows you to watch American TV programs as well so you can actually end up watching your favourite american shows ahead of the UK.

Hope this helps

Daniel

Yep as said Dr Who a week behind!

No Britains got Talent....we do get Australias got Talent and Oz X Factor though....x factor is on now!

Merlin is shown shortly after Uk as well!