Guest Kat+Rocco

Big hello from hopefuls in Durham

    Recommended Posts

    Guest Kat+Rocco

    Hi to everyone we are a finally and hopefully looking at moving out to Oz in the next 2 years all things going as planned.

     

    We have talked and talked for years but always had some reasons why we couldn't emigrate money, new house, babies, getting married etc etc etc but we have come to the decision if we don't go now we never will!!!!

     

    We are in some financially difficulties which we hope to resolve in the next couple of weeks then we can start the ball rolling:-

     

    > finding a job for me...I'm children's nurse and have been working fir the NHS for the past 6 years.

     

    > applying for visa think it's the 175 we qualify for

     

    > deciding where in Adelaide we want to live.....I could really do with advice regarding best areas without costing to much to rent but with good community facilities for a young family, good schools etc

     

    Any other advice as to where to start our planning process would be greatly appreciated. Really excited at the prospect of throwing caution to the wind and just living! We are wanting so much more out of life for both of us and our children and feel like all we do is work and still have no money or time to enjoy life!!

    Share this post


    Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Hi guys and a big welcome to PIA....its a friendly place with lotsa of knowledgeable folk willing to help people in the process.

     

    As for deciding where to live a lot of it comes down to what YOU want from where you want to live....as everyone wants different things from where they want to reside....we chose Aldinga Beach as it is pretty quiet and close to the beach....but thats our preference.

     

    Close to schools

    Close to Shops

    Parks

    Doctors

    Public Transport

    Beach

    City

     

    These are just a few of the things that YOU may want o consider before you move over....this then will help you decide on where you want to be when you settle...... sometimes you may have to rent in an area where you may not want to stay permanently but that tends to sort itself out.

     

     

    I hope this gives you a little food for thought....

     

    Good luck with it all

     

     

    HG

    Share this post


    Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Create an account or sign in to comment

    You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

    Create an account

    Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now


    • Similar Content

      • By Marc Richards
        We emigrated 5 years ago and brought our house, be lovely to rent it out to a pommi family who want to live in a good suburb between the beach & CBD.  4 Beds, Pool, lovely kitchen, zoned for good schools,  etc.....  Here is the link for the ad on gumtree
        https://www.gumtree.com.au/m-my-ads.html?c=2&ctk=QINZn-seWbcJEjG9wscx6A&csrft=090effdc27f92bb71995fcfafbe94ae5
        Seller's description
        Date Listed: 30/09/2017 Last Edited: 30/09/2017 Dwelling Type: House For Rent By: Owner Available: 04/11/2017 Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom Parking: Off Street Smoking: No Furnished: No Pet Friendly: Yes INSIDE

        Four Bedrooms all with built in Robes & ceiling fans

        Open Plan Kitchen Diner with dishwasher, Oven, fridge freezer, mixer taps, filtered water tap, stone bench tops & space for table & chairs for both casual & formal dining.

        Large separate Lounge room – Gas combustion heater, ceiling fans, split A/C

        Bathroom – Large Freestanding bath, Separate shower, double sink Unit & toilet

        Laundry – Toilet, cupboard, worktop & Space for 2 front loading machines

        Split Reverse Cycle A/C Units & Smoke Alarms

        All windows & doors have fly screens

        OUTSIDE

        Pool & Spa bath (Solar Heated) with safety fencing (Salt Water Chlorinated)

        Remote Control gates providing secure entry & parking for 2 cars in carport & driveway

        3Kw Solar Panels

        Undercover Decked entertaining area

        Lock up shed

        Irrigated Veggie boxes

        OTHER INFO

        2 minute walk from linear Park & popular coffee shop, on bus route for City to Bay, 10 min drive to CBD, 7 min drive to Henley beach.

        Zoned for Lockleys Primary School & Underdale High.

        Pets at Landlords discretion