Nurse Salary

Guest Clan Fortune

Guest Clan Fortune

Hi all,

I'm a registered nurse workin in aged care in the UK. When I finished my training I was pregnant with my wee boy so took time out and when the time came for me to look for a job, realised how hard it was to secure a position in the hospitals.

I have been working in aged care for 3 and a half years and enjoy it.

Does anyone know what the salary is like for aged care nurses in SA and how the pay scale is structured?

Is there vacancies for aged care nurses?

I can find details on salaries for hospital based workers but not on aged care establishments. Any info would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Elizabeth

Actually depends on your year, (if you qualified 4 years ago, you'd be yr 4 for example), it also depends on where you work, if you chose a private care provider then your wages will probably be less than if you worked for a not for profit provider, you'd also get salary sacrifice if you worked for not for profit. as an estimation for yr 4 i'd say around $48k but thats only a ball park figure.

Hope that helps some :)

The current pay rates in the public sector for registered nurses are:

Year 1 RN $49151

Year 2 RN $50789

year 3 RN $52975

Year 4 RN $55148

Year 5 RN $57343

Year 6 RN $59527

Year 7 RN $61712

Year 8 RN $63896

Year 9 RN $65534

Plus penalty rates and we just got a 12% pay increase over the next 3 years. Go http://www.anmfsa.org.au for any further information

Kris

Guest leemina

when you say aged care, does that mean your working in a nursing home? i've worked on an acute medical ward, gastro and now respiratory for nearly three years now since qualifying. I was told when thinking of going for visa that i needed acute experience before anmc would assess me, so i went for that type of work. I'm not saying that thats the case now but just thought id let you know.

If i got a job say on a ward full time would my wage be similar to that mentioned above??? If so that sounds ok to me.