Guest Mark&Yvonne

Self Build Houses

Guest Mark&Yvonne

Hi all. There must be someone out there to help me, im a carpenter/joiner with experience in all aspects of the building trade. I am looking to move over (WHEN VISA ARRIVES) and the plan is to find a nice plot of land and build our own kit home & possibly making a living out of it. I am struggling to find a rough idea of the overall cost of a project like this and if it is really as realistic as i hope.

Any help would be hugely appreciated

Guest knsc
    Hi all. There must be someone out there to help me, im a carpenter/joiner with experience in all aspects of the building trade. I am looking to move over (WHEN VISA ARRIVES) and the plan is to find a nice plot of land and build our own kit home & possibly making a living out of it. I am struggling to find a rough idea of the overall cost of a project like this and if it is really as realistic as i hope.

Any help would be hugely appreciated

Here you go some sites from a quick search on Google might give you some idea and some have prices. looks like it would be possible

Kit Homes, Steel Prefab Homes, Steel Kit Homes Australia, Kit Homes QLD

Kit Homes & Steel Framed Homes | Australian Kit Homes - Steel Kit homes - Brick Kit Homes - Owner Builder

Paal Kit Homes || Steel Frame Kit Homes & Modular Homes Australia wide - NSW, Victoria, QLD, WA, SA, NT & Tasmania

All depends on the block you buy could be anything from $150,000 to who know depends what you want and what size of house you want and spec you go for, there is a few blocks for sale beside me at $550.000 with nice sea views but on slopping blocks so bit of retaining needed.

There are also companies like Rivergum, Sarah Homes, Concept Homes, and Oasis Homes you could look at - not kits as such but some do have prices on their sites (google is your friend!) to give you an idea of what you'd be looking at.

Guest kangomik

You've lost me, not hard i know:goofy:

what is a "kit home"?