Pregnant woman in Adelaide!

Guest LucinaKirsty

Guest LucinaKirsty

Hello there ladies, I hope you and your blossoming baby bellies are doing wonderfully!

I'm just wondering if there is anyone who would be interested in having a student midwife join you on your special journey?

If you are, or are just curious about it, heres some more imformation about me and the benefits of having a student midwife!

Ok, My name is Kirsty and I am student at Flinders University studying the Bachelor of Midwifery. I am also a qualified Enrolled Nurse and have a UK Diploma in Child care :)

I moved out to Adelaide from Leicester, UK just over 4 years ago now and absolutely love living here! I know just how hard the big move can be, and I also know how fantastic it can be too!

So, Welcome to Adelaide, I hope you and your family enjoy it just as much as I do!

Having your first child, or having your first child in another country can be very daunting! Not knowing how things work out here, finding your way around or not having those friendly faces can make things just that bit harder! Having a student midwife would make things a little less stressful! You would have continuity of care, someone who understands you and your pregnancy needs, and also help to provide what care you would like to recieve before, during and after your birth.

Also, a benefit of having a student midwife is learning things about your baby and pregnancy that you might not other wise get to learn! You would be learning too as I learn everything there is to know about pregnancy and child birth!

You would have that continuous support not only from me as a student Midwife, but also as fellow pom that made the journey across the pond!

During your pregnancy experience, I would join you at 2 ante natal appointments, your child's birth and 2 post natal appointments.

If you decide that having a student midwife is for you then please feel free to ask more questions or leave a message!