Guest Kat+Rocco

Nurse needing help!!!:confused:

Guest Kat+Rocco

Ok hello my name is Kelly I am a childrens nurse and looking at moving out to Adelaide as soon as humanly possible with my husband and daughter.

I have decided to go ahead without the help of a migration agency......but I'm getting so confused I could cry :cry: please can someone help.

I have established that I no longer need to complete IELTS as I was both taught and assessed my secondary and nursing education in English.

I have printed off the AGEN - 04 form from the Nursing and midwifery board of Australia I assume this is connected to APHRA??!! As I got to it through the APHRA website. Now I am collecting all the necessary documentation including

- Transcript from Uni

- Letter from my line manager/HR manager ( told my boss last week we are wanting to emigrate)

I've spoken to HR in the Women and Childrens hospital Adelaide and they want my CV and covering letter but thought I should get my registration application in 1st. Apparently the hospital will then once offered job assist me with my visa application ( is this correct):nah:

Am I doing this right? In the right order, is their something I should have done first?

Guest fluxsta

Yes, yes and yes! sounds to me like you are well on the ball. We have just returned from recce and it is an amzing place. the form you filled is connected with ahpra, just triple check that when you send all inf is present, signed and correct! good luck

Guest Kat+Rocco

Thanks so much I feel at ease already just wanted someone to tell me I was doing it right!

Where abouts are you looking at working?

Guest donna888
    Ok hello my name is Kelly I am a childrens nurse and looking at moving out to Adelaide as soon as humanly possible with my husband and daughter.

I have decided to go ahead without the help of a migration agency......but I'm getting so confused I could cry :cry: please can someone help.