sharons dream

Plumber needs help

Hi I have passed my vetasse ( sorry if it's spelt wrong) and hope to be out in SA by the end of the year, but I need someone to explain in simple terms what I need to do so can carry on working as a plumber. Keep getting different advice. Can I work straight away? Do I need to do a full time course etc etc Hhhhhhheeeeelllllllpppppp xxxx someone please tell me in a step by step way lol .

Guest DJM

hija mate,

listen i am a plumber myself and had the same problem at first. i am moving to adelaide in sept with family and have been put in touch with the person who runs the gap training at the relevent college,, if you pm me your email address i will forward you the reply which he sent me, he was helpful and i am contacting him before i arrive to sort the relevent requirements, hope it helps mate

Guest jlr248
    hija mate,

listen i am a plumber myself and had the same problem at first. i am moving to adelaide in sept with family and have been put in touch with the person who runs the gap training at the relevent college,, if you pm me your email address i will forward you the reply which he sent me, he was helpful and i am contacting him before i arrive to sort the relevent requirements, hope it helps mate

Hi, My OH is a plumber (been self employed for 20 years), we have just got Visa (wehayy!) and are now thinking about the nitty gritty of working in Adelaide. Would really appreciate some advise on how he goes about getting license. He doesnt want to be self employed anymore and would sooner work for someone else in Oz. Any advice regarding getting his skills assessed (again - thought vetassess was enough) and completing these short courses would be really helpful. Thanks

Guest jlr248

Another question. Is it true that plumbers need to have a first aid ticket. If so is it Ok to take a first aid course in Uk ? Are there any particular courses that will be recognised in SA? Need advice please.

Guest kfoley0681