Sign in to follow this  
Guest markshelley

Job hunting

Guest markshelley

Hi all.......

Could any of you guys out there recommend a good contact/firm/agency that we could send our C.V's to for registering our stuff with them.

I am a Site manager (Building Industry) but i am also a Joiner and my wife is a Teaching Assistant.

We have not as yet got our eye on any specific area of Adelaide so all areas at the moment are fine and would be very welcome of any information no matter how little you might think it is.

Much appreciated for your time in reading this.

Mark and Shelley + Courtney 8... Harry and Charlie 5....

Guest soggy

Hi Mark and Shelley,

if you go to www.yellowpages.com.au you can find lots of employment agencies that maybe able to help also you can find building companies, also try www.seek.com.au and www.careerone.com.au these are job websites that give you an idea of whats availabe job wise. I can tell you there is lots of work in the building industry around Adelaide, there is another site manager on this site who may be able to help more, who do you work for at the moment ?

Simon

Guest markshelley

Hi Simon,

Thanks very much for the reply and your website addresses.

I currently work for Gladedale(Yorkshire). So when are you planning to get there?

Mark and Shelley.. + 3 sappers (ha ha)

Guest soggy
    Hi Simon,

Thanks very much for the reply and your website addresses.

I currently work for Gladedale(Yorkshire). So when are you planning to get there?

Mark and Shelley.. + 3 sappers (ha ha)

Hi, I am hoping to be in Adelaide next Feb or March at the latest assuming I get the visa. I work for Bellway Homes southe east , not as site manager though maitenance/customer care, i've done a bit of sick and holiday cover as a site manager, way too much work for me!

Simon

Guest markshelley

hi...

What visa are you going on?

What does your wife do?

When did you pay your first money (to get the ball rolling so to speak)?

regards