Sign in to follow this  
Guest dglamoore

Guest dglamoore

Hi Karen

Welcome to the forum :lol: When are you moving to Adelaide and lucky you having a job already :lol:

Lisa

Guest Thorpes

Hi Lisa,

Hoping to be gone by the end of the year. Dont have a fixed job but trying to get in through the South Australia Police. I am a Police Officer in the Met and have just applied (again). Applied last year, passed entrance exam and just before interview hubby got cold feet. really glad in a way as we have now finished renovating our house and had it valued. Now he is raring to go as are the kids so its full steam ahead. Dont think I will have to do exam again should just have interview at end of May and be in. There is the small question of the physical too but in for a penny LOL

Already have a friend who got in last year and LOVES it so I feel like I have an inner to tell me all about it.

Karen

Hi and welcome to the site :D

Fingers crossed you won't need to do the exam again. Know a few guys from work who moved to SA Police last year seem to be doing fine although they said the police college was a bit dated!

Anyway good luck

Lea

Guest Thorpes

Hi Lea,

I must say I would not be looking forward to going back to 'The Academy'. 14 years service over here and I've been a DC for 3 years so not used to wearing the uniform either. Am taking the Sergeants exam next month to top it all (registered before I realised SA were recruiting again). Dont want to put all my eggs in one basket just in case. Still it seems to be the only way over for us. Hubby is actually a qualified mechanic but has been out of it for the last 15 years and been working as a civillian for the Police so probably would not get enough points that way....I suppose it doesn't matter how you get in as long as you do. Have meany people visited Oz before taking the plunge????

Karen

Guest dglamoore
    Have meany people visited Oz before taking the plunge????

Karen