Guest teammorris

Hello

Guest teammorris

hello all,

We're Team Morris! Made up of Kieron, Claire, and our 2 kids, Ellenah(2) and Freddy(3mths). We live in Nottinghamshire, and have spoken about migrating for some time, and have finally decided to do something about it! We quite like the look of Adelaide, which is why we've ended up here!

I'm a rolling stock technician working as a riding inspector, both mechanical and electrical trades.

Claire is a health care assistant, but currently a full time mum.

We've decided on australia because we feel that we can build a better life and future for our family out there.

We are open to any advice or information that might be helpful, I've taken an on line calculator test for points, and passed for visa 176 and 475, and we're just waiting on an agent calling to discuss further and get the ball rolling!

Any experience of which area of Adelaide to move to would be helpful, i.e. websites of good estate agents etc

Hope to interact/meet with you soon, if your willing to be bombarded with numerous enquiries that i'm sure we'll have, thanks in advance

Team Morris

Hi teammorris. We are just down the road from you in Leicestershire. This site is brilliant and for the last 12 months it as been my bible. We have our visa and are hoping to be out in Adelaide by November (house sale pending ) . We used visa bureau as an agent and they were fab every step of the way. All I can say about the road you are about to take is it's very long and at times you may feel like walking away. But if it's what you really want as a family then grit your teeth and hold on tight. There will be some ups and a lot of downs. But in the end the prize will be a fantastic life and future for your family. Good luck x

Guest teammorris