Guest RobJ1978

Nursing Documentation and Jobs for Neonatal nurses?

Guest RobJ1978

Hi all, this is my first post (using Hubby's account).

I have done my IELTS and will get my results on saturday, what documentation do i need to get certified and set to the ANMC for my skills assessment?

After that i need to apply to the AHPRA for my registration...is this correct and what documents do i then need to send them?

Also...just a stab in the dark but i thought someone may be able to point me in the right direction....i am a nurse on a neonatal unit, does anyone know of hospitals with neonatal intensive care???

Thanks in advance!

Nic

there are 2 nicus in adelaide. Flinders Medical Centre and Womens and Childrens hospitals. Some of the privates have scbu type level nurseries but anything more than needing fattening gets sent to the above two hospitals, which are both public. Both units are running at fairly full capacity, so drop a line to both to see if there is anything going jobwise.

Guest JustinMarks

Hi i work at Flinders Nicu migrated in Jan this year, can definately recommend staffing here so much better than in the uk. As i have done the course i usually always work in level 3. If you have the course you are a high value commodity i didnt have an interview just showed CV and that was enough. I can give you all contact details at hosptiatl if interested i had a word with my boss and she would be very happy to talk to you sometimes when you contact the hospital directly they say they arnt recruiting which is not true of the neonatal. As regard the documentation process , i am a lucky man my wife processed all that, i will get her to assist with that if you would like. I really like working at flinders the staff/seniors are very approachable and supportive such a stark contrast from my experiences in NHS. Drop me a line if you want further info cheers email jeqmarks@gmail.com . It was the best move i ever made, keep plugging away!!

Guest RobJ1978