Guest guest8040

Really thick question

Guest guest8040

My agent has said my occupation is no longer on the SA list and we will have to change to the ACT route. I have no idea what this means and ive asked her but don't want to wait til tomorrow morning for the answer. Does this mean an application to another state as in Australian capital territory? If so she didn't mention that and I'll be annoyed and a bit gutted.

No question is a thick question. But yes I believe they mean Australian Capital Territory, Canberra.

Not many beaches there!!

Guest guest8040

Thought so. Theres not a lot in terms of priorities that we want but being near the coast wherever we are! Totally gutted :(

Guest Guest6899

Hi we had to change states, We visited Perth and loved it waited 6 months last year for the new SMP to come out and when it finally did they had changed the experience for professionals to 7yrs. I only have 2.5 so could no longer apply, we were limited as other states have varying stipulations on visas but have to say were all ok and happy to be coming to SA. We will give it 2 yrs and if dont like it, maybe consider Perth before home. I know its hard but if your really set on it look at it as a short term thing to then move on in a few years. (based on a 176 sponsored visa)

Lisa

Guest helene73

Don't give up go where you can it's only 2 years!

I had originally want WA but that was not possible so I had to go SA, ACT, NT or Tasmania

I choose SA funny thing is I have been told my occupation is going to be put back on WA SMP in the next few weeks but SA is now my first choice I have my heart set on it, but if I am not on SA SMP I will have to switch I will do it as 2 years is nothing and I will get to SA eventually, I suppose you just have to look at it as a big adventure :)

Guest HeatherandPip