Guest Maxm

South Australian Ambulance Service

Guest Maxm

Hi guys. May I ask does anyone out there work for SAAS or know someone that does?

My family and I are emmigrating later this year. I am trying to contact them to talk about employment as a paramedic but I never get any replies! I am a UK paramedic and require employment when I arrive on my husbands PR visa which has been granted!

Please help!!!

Hi guys. May I ask does anyone out there work for SAAS or know someone that does?

My family and I are emmigrating later this year. I am trying to contact them to talk about employment as a paramedic but I never get any replies! I am a UK paramedic and require employment when I arrive on my husbands PR visa which has been granted!

Please help!!!

Hi,

From I have heard that most paramedics here are qualified nurses. This may not be the case, but I do know people studying to be nurses so they can become paramedics.

This may not be the case, but I have heard this many times but someone else maybe able to give first hand experience.

Cooler

Guest loopylisa

I dont think most paramedicshere in SA are nurses per se. My partners brother in law has recently completed a BSc in paramedics. This degree has a strong component of nursing and they complete many nurse subjects but they are not nurses. I do know he having alot of trouble finding a job and is doing volunteer work and working part time at BWS(liquor store). Not positive I know but this is the extent of my knowledge. Next time I see him I can ask for more info for you.

Guest Maxm

Hi guys what I am after is email addresses but not the generic enquiries email address!

Hi guys what I am after is email addresses but not the generic enquiries email address!

Hi,

Have you tried ringing? I know the time difference does not help, but it maybe the way to either speak to someone directly or get another email address.

You are quite correct, we did not answer your question - sorry.

Cooler