Guest andyc

Early stages, please help

Guest andyc

Hi folks,

My family and i (wife and 2 young kids), are planning/hoping for a move to adelaide. I am a mental health charge nurse (10 years experience) and have been told by a migration agent that i will have more than enough points to qualify for a visa. Should i go the visa without the aid of an agent? Looking at the other costs which seem to add up enough, our concern is that getting an agent will be further expense that may not be needed.

Any advice much appreciated, not only with the visa but also nursing etc.

Many thanks, Andy

Hi folks,

My family and i (wife and 2 young kids), are planning/hoping for a move to adelaide. I am a mental health charge nurse (10 years experience) and have been told by a migration agent that i will have more than enough points to qualify for a visa. Should i go the visa without the aid of an agent? Looking at the other costs which seem to add up enough, our concern is that getting an agent will be further expense that may not be needed.

Many thanks, Andy

Hi Andy,

It really depends on your situation. If you have the points and no major complications then in my humble opinion there is no point in using an agent. You will find that everyone on here is very helpful and loads of brainy people who know loads more than most agents – don’t be afraid to ask.

Attend a few expos and gather up general information. Down load the IMMI booklets do a little reading and save ££££s

Then start with getting you qualifications assessed.

By the time you have done this you will have the confidence for the next action, and so bit by bit you will get there.

It’s not that hard really!!!

Regards

IrishStew (OH)

Guest pixie7

I agree- if your case is fairly straight forwards, read all about your visa and eligability on immi website and double check you have everything and you can start an app online just to have a look at.