Guest Nige69

plumbing work

Guest Nige69

hello we have been in oz for four weeks now and my hubby is struggling to find work he is willing to try anything but hes a plumber by trade. does anyone no any plumbers that you can put us in contact with.

hello we have been in oz for four weeks now and my hubby is struggling to find work he is willing to try anything but hes a plumber by trade. does anyone no any plumbers that you can put us in contact with.

Hi

My husband is a plumber by trade and we got here in November. He has been working for the last 5 weeks with a small building firm. Can't say he does a lot of plumbing though. It's real mixture of carpentry, tiling, painting and plumbing. If your husband is good at DIY maybe ring up some of the building companies.

The plumbing companies only seem to want to know if you have your full licence and sometimes gas too.

Guest kfoley0681

afraid there is not much plumbing work here at the moment alot of the bigger companies were letting guys go before xmas and quite a few of them still out of work! the company my husband was working for went into liquidation and he lost his job in oct11 and is licenced for plumbing and gas and has applied for jobs but still nothing! good luck to all

Guest bigal

I don't know what suburb you are in, have you considered asking a plumbers merchant near you if you can put a card on their board,they usually have some sort of board near the counter,suppliers with branches around Adelaide- Northern Plumbing,Tradelink,and Reece plumbing supplies, just a suggestion it might be worth a try.

Guest kfoley0681