Sign in to follow this  
Guest Weez

how easy will it be for me to get work ??

Guest Weez

Hi guy's long time no see !!! you know i would be back when i wanted something !!, i have posted this on the custard court and thought i would give it a go on here as well just to get as many different views as possicon_e_biggrin.gif

i have just read a childminding thread and received a pm that made my heart sink a bit, i thought i would just be able to come over and within a couple of months start back childminding and earning but it looks like i will have to take a course that will take a year to do!! icon_e_surprised.gif

unfortunately that is not an option i want to pull in the bacon as soon as i can , i don't wont my OH to work himself into the ground like he does here and i am also used to having my own moola, so where does that leave me ?????

i have over 17 years experience in childcare , from being a nanny to being a 1to1 play therapist with autistic and special needs children and also childminding for 10 years along side , buuuuut i am not qualified aaaaand don't drive banghead.gif

i would love to work with children again as i know i am good at it and absolutely love it icon_thumright.gif but it is looking like i wont be able to do it , so how easy will it be for me to get a job that fits around my kids , i am prepared to do ANYTHING ( well except standing on a street corner !! )

how hard is this going to be for me ???

look forward to hearing any experiences you guys have had

thanks folks

Guest Libby1971

Hi

Some of your post I can't comment on as I simply don't know the answer.

There are a couple of courses that anyone working with children have to do:

Mandatory Child Protection (approx $80 for a day course)

First Aid Cert ($100 for day course).