Process time for SA state nomination (for Visa Subclass 190)

Guest cnsaikrishna

Guest cnsaikrishna

Hi everyone,

I was a student in Adelaide for two years(currently living in Adelaide with Subclass 485 Visa), and my skills are assessed as Analyst Programmer. I achieved the IELTS requirement for SA nomination, and applied for the same on 17th of September. Can anyone who applied recently fill me with information regarding the process time it is taking to get a SA nomination?

Thanks in advance.

• Replies 202
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest Delta Tango

Hi

The SA website says it is processing applications from 17/07/2012 and the timescale is around 12 weeks. I put my application in 17/07/2012 and still waiting ... (not very) patiently!! :wink:

Guest The travelling brummie's

Does anyone think that the DIAC process times for a 190 would be faster for someone who HAS got state nomination as apposed to someone who hasnt and have just lodged a visa?

Do SS visa's receive priority?

Well, SS has priority over independent class. As per timelines at DIAC skillselect page 190 visa processing time is 6 months as compared to 12 months of 189.

Edited by oz2356
l

Guest Bashar79

Hi there.... I'm very new in this forum to write something although I've been reading the threads for the last few weeks. I've appointed an agent for my migration case which falls under Regional (family)Sponsorship (provisional) subclass 489 since I have a relative living in Adelaide as PR. The assessment from Vetassess has been completed & resulted positive within 1 month (31 August) but my agent had to wait for the hard copy of that result as they informed me. They have also informed me that EOI lodgement has been done for my case on 25 September & there is no need to get any SS since I'm not eligible for subclass 190. My total score is 65 if the points (10 points) for having relative in Adelaide is counted. My queries are: