Guest Robyn

Teacher considering the big move!!!

Guest Robyn

Hi There

My name is Robyn and I am just after some advice!

I’m a teacher and have been teaching for 3yrs now and really want to move with my job. I have 2 degrees (one of which is my PGCE) and I have a Master’s in Education.

Basically I am after other teachers or ex-teachers or anyone who knows about teaching in Adelaide to contact me with what the job market is like out there...

I have been to Adelaide before - I've done the whole backpacking thing in 2004-2005 and loved OZ and Adelaide. I have a good friend in Adelaide so seeing a familiar face will be nice too...

Does anyone any advice for me...point me in the right direction for teaching jobs etc...

Many Thanks

Robyn

:smile:

Hi There

My name is Robyn and I am just after some advice!

I’m a teacher and have been teaching for 3yrs now and really want to move with my job. I have 2 degrees (one of which is my PGCE) and I have a Master’s in Education.

Basically I am after other teachers or ex-teachers or anyone who knows about teaching in Adelaide to contact me with what the job market is like out there...

I have been to Adelaide before - I've done the whole backpacking thing in 2004-2005 and loved OZ and Adelaide. I have a good friend in Adelaide so seeing a familiar face will be nice too...

Does anyone any advice for me...point me in the right direction for teaching jobs etc...

Many Thanks

Robyn

:smile:

Think it may depend on your subject. I am a Maths teacher and heading to Adelaide in July. I have been teaching for 9 years and I have already had a company on the phone interested in trying to get me a job in a private school. They are going to request my references in January. I am prepared to do days supply here and there to get my foot in the door.

Guest Robyn

Thanks for your help / advice - I teach Design and Technology and Photography teacher, I also work witn Special Education Needs.