NURSES- do I have this order correct for 190 SS visa?

Guest Kel87

Hi all, as you may have seen from previous posts I am a registered adult nurse and the main applicant for our visa. To save on costs I'd rather not use an agent and instead research as much as I can and do the majority ourselves. I am literally on this site all day and night, it's all I'm thinking about!

Can I please ask if I have the order of application correct for a nurse applying for a 190 SS PR visa.

1- obtain an overall 7 in academic IELTS (do I need at least a 7 in all categories or can I have a 6,9,6.5 etc as long as it averages out as an overall 7?

2- apply to ANMAC for skills assessment ( is this when I request copies of documents from university and NMC)

3- apply to SA for 190 state sponsorship.

4- if SS granted then place our EOI for 190 PR visa.

5- if invited then apply for 190 visa.

6- await case officer to be assigned.

7- obtain medicals, police checks etc when asked for.

8- if visa granted then apply to APHRA for nurse registration.

Do I Have this correct? Just unsure if APHRA should be done before the visa or if I'm correct in leaving that till last?

Thankyou :)

Hi ,

Sorry I can't help you on this as I didn't need to do IELTS . Someone will answer you though.

I do think it's a great idea to do your own Visa and Perm at that . There are lots of nurses who will keep you up to speed with the process that they've gone through recently.

All the best . Ps I'm from Dundee x

Hi ,

Sorry I can't help you on this as I didn't need to do IELTS . Someone will answer you though.

I do think it's a great idea to do your own Visa and Perm at that . There are lots of nurses who will keep you up to speed with the process that they've gone through recently.

All the best . Ps I'm from Dundee x