Guest kate11

Is it really worth using a migration agent?

Guest kate11

HI everyone!

Just wondering if it is worth the money using a migration agent? what are the benefits/downsides? Have any nurses here used one and if so do they provide any help on that front?

We go to downunder live and of course they are going to say its worth it, I would be grateful for your personal opinions/experiences.

Thank you so much! I cant wait for me and hubby to be out there :)

Guest rooney74

Hi Kate,

Im a nurse and have done it myself, wont say its been easy but ive got there in the end. awaiting a decision on my visa :)

Guest Mojoanna

Hi Kate I am also a nurse and just starting the process with out an agent :) wish me luck

Guest superm

I would say do it yourself.. its fun and quite streamlined process. If you know that there's no out of the ordinary complexity is involved then do it yourself.

From what I have seen Agents are not that attentive and not into it with that much enthusiasm and hence known to delay things up!

Guest Guest11535

We used an agent( Go Matilda), firstly because ours wasn't straight forward and secondly we needed the advice and help from an agent. Each to their own and there are pro's and con's DIY or agent. Either way we all want the same outcome...A VISA. Good luck to all those who are waiting for the ticket.

I can't comment from a nursing angle, but in terms of applying for a visa, we did it ourselves (but several years ago). Our starting point was a few online self assessments and several read throughs of the info on the immi website (all the information and documentation you need to apply is there).