Guest tintre

Best time of year to move advise please

Guest tintre

awaiting grant of 489 originally submitted mid May and have case officer, meds and all docs uploaded, so hopefully not to long now.

My profession is a nurse and hoping to move out if all goes well mid November, and if things delayed very end of Dec early Jan.

Does anyone see any issue with obtaining rental or job even if its agency at this time of the year, being closer to holiday season?

THANKS

My main issue with moving at the end of December or early January would be the weather. It can be bloomin hot then.

We moved at the end if January and arrived in a heat wave. I must admit my first thoughts were 'what have we done?' I think if you managed to move earlier you would at least have some lovely weather first to really enjoy the place before any of the HOT hot days kick in.

Also, I'd be a bit worried about finding rentals quickly over that period, but I've never actually looked then, so you might be ok.

Guest tintre

never thought about the weather lol but i do like a bit of heat but yes i agree, got to acclimatised to the change. As for rentals mmm my thoughts exactly as people more busy preparing for holiday season. Is there plenty of rentals? i have looked online and there seems to be, i just hope it doesnt take long to sort it as will be in hotel till that point.

, i just hope it doesnt take long to sort it as will be in hotel till that point.

As that stretch covers the school summer holidays, Christmas shutdowns, and people going away together for Christmas and New Year, hotels,B&Bs etc tend to be pretty busy and at their most expensive. So,I suggest you need to be prepared to pay peak rates. :shocked:

I would imagine renting might take a bit longer to arrange, because of all the holidays, but I don't know.

As for getting agency nursing work, would the holidays actually work in your favour? Hopefully a nurse will come on and advise you.