Guest Vicks&Stu

Jobs?

Guest Vicks&Stu

Hi everyone

It's been a while since I have been on - but I have been reading all the posts and replies.

Congrats to everyone who has had their visa agreed recently.

Me and my OH are going out on 2 August - which is very scary as it's not that long to go now. So now things are getting real and I'm starting to think about what we are going to do when we arrive!!

I just wondered does anyone have any experience of using recruitment agencies in Adelaide? I work in marketing and my husband works in IT - if anyone can recommend any agencies i'd really appreciate it as there are so many and I'm a bit lost for where to start!!

Thanks in advance.

Vicks.

Visa granted Jan

Flights 2 Aug

Guest Lulujim

hiya -

My OH has been in contact with recruitment agencies, and from the sound of your job types - you might find Hender Consulting a good place to start. We have found them really helpful, even without our visa yet - and they were really happy to offer advice on working hours and salary expectations too.

Hope that helps - Good luck!

http://www.hender.com.au/asp/positions.asp

Hi,

You'll find that Hudsons and Hays are probably the 2 biggest IT recruiters, although it does depend on your particular skill.

Cheers

Chris

Hi everyone

It's been a while since I have been on - but I have been reading all the posts and replies.

Congrats to everyone who has had their visa agreed recently.

Me and my OH are going out on 2 August - which is very scary as it's not that long to go now. So now things are getting real and I'm starting to think about what we are going to do when we arrive!!

I just wondered does anyone have any experience of using recruitment agencies in Adelaide? I work in marketing and my husband works in IT - if anyone can recommend any agencies i'd really appreciate it as there are so many and I'm a bit lost for where to start!!

Thanks in advance.

Vicks.

Visa granted Jan

Flights 2 Aug