Looking for any Opportunity to Start Work Immediately

looking4work

Hi,

I migrated in Adelaide in July 2014. By profession I am an IT guy, I applied for numerous jobs and got very rare interview calls, unfortunately still I am unable to secure any job in IT field (even casual jobs like data entry, help desk L1, L2 etc). I have finished all my savings as I am living here with my family. Now I am looking for some casual jobs that can give me a little relief regarding finance. I am willing to do any job that may be on gas station, in retail, customer services, data entry or any casual job.

Any advise from you people to get any job that can give me an immediate cash income will be highly appreciated.

Thanking in anticipation.

My best regards,

This is what I fear the most.... Having said that. I am sure you know about LinkedIn - login and connect with people in IT and ask if they have any work or if the can refer. Trust me it works. Have you visited the agents directly and consulted why are you not getting a job, may be you are doing something wrong or have something wrong with your resume.

Hi Amir,

Certainly I am making linkedin contacts, but it take some time and then the matter of luck to click somewhere.

Regarding agents, they don't bother to entertain you directly.

only you can approach to reception of recruitment agency and that ends.

The problem with me is only lack of local experience, due to which I am filtered out all the time.

Even for the casual jobs they prefer the local ones.

For immigrants they have extremely high standards, extremely difficult to meet those standards.

Guest Claire-n-tel
Holiday season is a bad month for finding jobs. The market will open again in jan with companies with fresh hiring budgets.

Hi Amit :smile:.....unfortunately you things are not likely to pick up again until February once the school holidays are over......as for budgets, new budgets will start on July 1st when the new financial year begins......