Guest kev1968

Is it still as good ?

Guest kev1968

Hi my names Kev, new to this site,was out in Adelaide in 2002 ,loved it to bits,due to family pressure returned back to the uk, what a mistake i made ,going through the process again on a 136 visa this time,hope to here something at the end of this month,i'm a heavy truck mechanic ,married with 3 children hopeing to pick up where i left off, my burning question is , is it still as good ?

Hi Kev,

welcome to PIA, I can't answer whether it's as good as in 2002, but we're loving it!

There are some on here who have been living in Adelaide for a number of years, so know doubt they will answer your question.

Guest caoimhe

Hi Kev, welcome to PIA

Think if you regret coming back you will always have a need to return and find out for yourself if it is as good

Go for it, good luck

I don't think much has changed since 2002 except the tram and a lot of roadworks. If you thought it was ok last time you will probably feel like you are at home when you get here. I did, after living in London for a while, it was so good to see the sky without having to look up, the cleaner air and the scent of those lemon gums. If anything I think Adelaide is slowly improving, with much more entertainment. It was solid from about November to early April this summer.

Guest The Pottertons
    I don't think much has changed since 2002 except the tram and a lot of roadworks. If you thought it was ok last time you will probably feel like you are at home when you get here. I did, after living in London for a while, it was so good to see the sky without having to look up, the cleaner air and the scent of those lemon gums. If anything I think Adelaide is slowly improving, with much more entertainment. It was solid from about November to early April this summer.

Rachel- you are unfailingly the best advert for Adelaide! You describe it and i can imagine myself there with you!:jiggy: yvonne x