Kar81

190 Subclass visa conditions

Hi everyone, my question is simple and to the point.

Am I going to face future problems if I move from South Australia before the two years obligation are over?

I believe the two year thing is a moral obligation rather than a legal one and therefore you will have no problems if you move from SA before the two years are up. Where are you thinking of moving to?

I I have moved already mate. I am in Sydney here. God damn it I arrived at SA with 21k AUD in our hands, we consumed them all. I can't feed my kids now. Funny that while driving coming here I received a call for an interview in Sydney and today is my first working day. Since August , I applied for cleaning jobs, farming jobs, laboring jobs in Adelaide but they keep rejecting consistently. Is it my name? my race? I don't know but I had to take the risk coz my little baby needs milk to survive and I can't afford to pay 20$ every two days. I am a civil engineer btw.

I received a letter saying that I must register after My arrival so that they can track me for 2 years ( the precise words were : Immigration SA IS REQUIRED TO MONITOR YOUR RESIDENCE IN SA FOR FIRST 2 years after your arrival). I got my residency under 190 subclass visa. So. does it mean that I must stay in Adelaide for first 2 years and cannot accept offer from Sydney or Melbourne? As I am arriving soon and would like to know because if I am not allowed to move outside Adelaide for 2 years then I better not spend my energy applying outside Adelaide.

I received a letter saying that I must register after My arrival so that they can track me for 2 years ( the precise words were : Immigration SA IS REQUIRED TO MONITOR YOUR RESIDENCE IN SA FOR FIRST 2 years after your arrival).

Hi, I'm on 190 as well, when did you get this letter? Was it an email from DIBP? I haven't got such a letter, but intend to make a go of it in Adelaide.e

Edited by etch123