Marketing or office administration role wanted

EmI

Hi

I moved to Adelaide a month ago with a PR visa. Despite registering with loads of agencies and looking on Seek, Career One, Indeed, LinkedIn every morning and evening I haven't been able to find a job yet. I have 8 years marketing experience for professional services firms (Actuaries and Law firms) but I am looking for any type of office / business support job to get me started and help me meet people and settle into life in Adelaide. I'd be more than happy to do data entry work for example (which I quite enjoy) and part of my marketing roles have always included administrative tasks.

I know the job market is tough but I don't want to give up just yet. I also know that 4 weeks searching for a job might not seem like too long for some people but Im really eager to get stuck in and miss working.

I'd really appreciate it if anyone knew of anything that might be coming up where they work that i might be able to apply for.

Thanks

Em

Hi

I moved to Adelaide a month ago with a PR visa. Despite registering with loads of agencies and looking on Seek, Career One, Indeed, LinkedIn every morning and evening I haven't been able to find a job yet. I have 8 years marketing experience for professional services firms (Actuaries and Law firms) but I am looking for any type of office / business support job to get me started and help me meet people and settle into life in Adelaide. I'd be more than happy to do data entry work for example (which I quite enjoy) and part of my marketing roles have always included administrative tasks.

I know the job market is tough but I don't want to give up just yet. I also know that 4 weeks searching for a job might not seem like too long for some people but Im really eager to get stuck in and miss working.

I'd really appreciate it if anyone knew of anything that might be coming up where they work that i might be able to apply for.

Thanks

Em

EmI,