new member!

Guest kelzmarie

Guest kelzmarie

hi all

Ive been instructed by my mother to join poms in adelaide so here I am!

Im a 24year old girl who has just lost her parents to Adelaide:sad:.They left yesterday after a long and agonising year of sorting houses, visas, animal transportation and crazy leaving parties!

It was a very emotional time for all of us but also an amazing oppurtunity for not only them but me and my brother and sister.

Obviously it is my new mission to get myself over there now and am looking for any info on how to do this. Unfortunateley as I was 24 and not financially dpendant on my parents i was unable to be included in their visa. This has had me exploring many options.I am a trained Make up artist and have worked for companies such as Max Factor and Virgin Vie.

I have spent most of my working life in retail which i just love and have now worked my way up to being a Store Manager of New Look.

I think my only option is a working holiday visa initially and then hopefully get sponsered when im out there.

As u can imagine i am finding it very hard being here without my parents(its not even been 24hrs yet!)

Anyway I wouldnt give them the satisfaction of gettin rid of me...even though they have tried..hahaha!:P

so I wonder if any of u have been in this situation and what path u took??

would love any info u may have.

Ciao for now.x

Guest Django

Hi and welcome to PIA.

What visa subclass have your parents gone out on? Have your brother and sister gone with them? If your parents are on a PR visa and your siblings are also out there you could qualify for a Remaining Relative visa http://www.immi.gov.au/migrants/family/115/index.htm

Another route to consider would be a student visa.

Have a troll around the immi site http://www.immi.gov.au/immigration.htm you may find something that can help.

Good Luck

Pete

HI Kelzmarie

Welcome to PIA. I'm so sorry to hear your missing your parents so much already.