Guest proctor3069

Motor Mechanic Hand tools

Guest proctor3069

Hi

I am a motor mechanic and will be needing to bring all of my tools across including a tall tool box for my job, which all may be contaminated with oil and grease does anyone know if this will cause a problem - I can see myself cleaning for the forseable future any advice will be helpfull!

Also can you buy Snapon and Facom tools etc. in Oz and are the guarantees valid?

Thanks again

Daz & Tammy

Hi, cant answer your question, but we would be interested in advice given to you. My partner is a mechanic too and does not relish the idea of cleaning his tools. Told him about what i had read on hear, having everything clean and using jeyes fluid. He says some tools have to have oil on them to keep them maintained.

PS when are you going to oz

Guest lippy

Hi

My OH is a mechanic. He bought one of the tool cleaners (little tub thing) from Machine mart and used this to clean his tools - didn't use any jeyes fluid! and we had no problem at quarantine. For his boxes he touched up any rusty areas and replaced the rubber matting on the top - again no probs. Just try and get them as clean as possible.

You can buy snapon tools here and warranty is valid.

Hope this helps

Julie

Guest proctor3069

Hi thanks any way, we are going on holiday next May just to be certain of areas, then if all ok we will be applying for our visa when we get back. It s a bit nerve racking as we have a 22 month old daughter but i am sure we will be wanting to get out of Manchester asap !! We are just trying to get as much info as possible to help us out.

Daz and Tammy

Guest proctor3069
    Hi

My OH is a mechanic. He bought one of the tool cleaners (little tub thing) from Machine mart and used this to clean his tools - didn't use any jeyes fluid! and we had no problem at quarantine. For his boxes he touched up any rusty areas and replaced the rubber matting on the top - again no probs. Just try and get them as clean as possible.