ozzieclare2be

hello , not been here long

Hi thought id introduce myself properly posted a couple of times but we have now arrived in adelaide been here since last wed. Im clare married to chris and we have a 2yr old boy called alex. We are originally from Bury grter manchester. I am a nurse and have a job at ahsford and chris is a sales exec ...looking for a job at the moment. we have found a house to rent in seaford down south burbs.

first impressions love it, but feels sureal we live here now and wont be going home in 2 weeks :jiggy:. Had my first bout of homesickness today but skypes a godsend!! We are in henley beach at the moment which is lovely ,shame about the weather though!!

I have some family here which is great and hopefully my bro will be out here by this time next year!! Well what else can i say apart from g'day and hows it going?:biglaugh:

Guest natdan

HI CLARE N CHRIS, C0NGRATULATIONS for getting there , i bet the weather at the mo reminds you of summer in the uk, we live in manchester and its laggin down again !!!!. Hope you all settle well ,your bound to have a few teething problems at first ,JUST REMEMBER WHY YOU WANTED TO GO IN THE FIRST PLACE. good luck in adelaide , we hope to be there soon. wayne n louise.

thanks guys, just spoken to my mate back home and she said weather is crap. Cant believe how cold it is here though cant wait for the warm weather. Are you far into the visa process? Thanks for the welcome xx

Guest natdan
    Hi thought id introduce myself properly posted a couple of times but we have now arrived in adelaide been here since last wed. Im clare married to chris and we have a 2yr old boy called alex. We are originally from Bury grter manchester. I am a nurse and have a job at ahsford and chris is a sales exec ...looking for a job at the moment. we have found a house to rent in seaford down south burbs.