Guest kerryngamba

visa options!

Guest kerryngamba

can anyone shed some light on my/our visa options.

some visas are semi skilled,some are skilled,others seem to be given if you got the cash and others just simply to hard to get!!!

Im a fully qualified diesel/truck mechanic,35 years old.

I have spent the last two and half years learning transport refrigeration(trucks that carry frozen/chilled goods).

My time spent as a mechanic is no good for a skilled visa as i have to have been actively mechanicing!!for the last twelve months.Consequently my two n half years with fridges is only just over the minimum time/experience by six months.The skills assesment in refrigeration for a skilled visa consists of industrial air conditioning and also commercial(shop freezers and coolers).

There seems to be a lot of visa options out there can anyone lend some advise on hopefully the right way forward for us?:skeptical:

Guest ReadyPenny

Hi guys

You might want to consider the services of a migration agent for some proper and accurate advice. However, you may want to look at the Skilled Independent 175 visa as a mechanic, you will however need to prove your qualifications, work experience etc for this one as you will need to have your skills assessed.

Hope this helps a little bit.

Mandy

Guest MR&MRSC

Hi, we had a response from 'Duncan Dan Clan' last week, he is a serving Mechanic in Ad. he may be able to help. Seems really nice and helpful. Look him up and drop him an e-mail. If not, you could post a thread asking him to respond.

Also, you could look on the immigration web, visa section. It has everything listed.

We have chosen to do Vetassess ourselves and are using an agent for the Visa.

Good look, sorry can't be of anymore help. :chatterbox:

can anyone shed some light on my/our visa options.

some visas are semi skilled,some are skilled,others seem to be given if you got the cash and others just simply to hard to get!!!