Sign in to follow this  
Guest Peter Hibbitt

Job Sponsorship

Guest Peter Hibbitt

Hi All.

Me and my family visited Australia for 4 weeks back in 2005 and really want to move there ASAP

Our original plan was for a state sponsered business visa, but i cant sell my 40% of my courier business in Lincolnshire (been trying for 3 years now). I have run the courier business and co run it for 13 years now. I am a part qualified accountant (MAAT) and dont qualify for a skills visa.

After visiting a few migration show we have been told its almost impossible to get an employer to sponsor me for a visa.

Can anyone advise me on this (or offer me a job ??)

Thanks

Pete

Guest Libby1971

Have you been told this by a migration agent? If not, see one. Some of the agencies will give you a free appraisalbefore you sign up so you know if you are able to get it or not.

Try Go Matilda or Ian Harrop (who we used)- others will suggest theirs I am sure but I can't remember any others right now.

As for offering you job, sadly that is not what this site is for. If you can afford it, why not come for a reccie visit laden down with copies of your CV and any documents you have and take them around to places. It might help...just before you think I am posh cow with oodles of cash, I couldn't afford that option but I hear it might be worth a try.

Guest Peter Hibbitt

Thanks for your reply, yes I have thought about coming over with CVs (will be a struggle to afford it but hey if it works !!) but didnt want it to be a wasted trip if employers dont sponsor semi skilled people. Spoke to several agents including one of the ones you mentioned (I think) but they all seemed to suggest that, Yes it is a route in be very very unlikely I couild get a sponsorship as employers didnt want to comitte themselves.

Just not sure if thats true OR that the agents didnt make any money from those visa. So I am trying to find someone like me who does not qualify with the points system who has tried this..