nurses help on visa application

tean

Hi! all. Do nurses have to register with th SA nursing board only before you can apply for a visa? Not sure of the process. Also, do I also have to apply to th ANMC aswell, have read conflicting info. on this. Be grateful for any comments. I am a Mental Health nurse working in Rehabilitation. Thanks.:cute:

Hi there

Everyone who applies for PR visa needs to have a skills assessment, in order to apply for the visa - there are two ways of obtaining this

• ANMC -This is sometimes known as the longer way and is slightly more expensive, but is probably the route I would take at the moment and I'll tell you why later - Check out - www.anmc.org.au It will list on here the documentation that you will need in order to fulfill the requirements for a skills assessment and subsequently PR. These include as confirmation that you are on the register with the NMC (you will have to ring them and ask them to send confirmation to the ANMC, you pay fee for this and they can send more than one at once, so at the same time ask them to send confirmation to the NBSA (Nursing Board of South Australia). You need references from your current employer (may need more than one depending on how long you have been employed), transcripts of your training - which you obtain from your school of nursing, certifictes etc. Send it all to the ANMC with the correct money and sit back and wait .