Sign in to follow this  
Guest hopefulnurse

Info request please guys.....

Guest hopefulnurse

hello all,

sorry its been a while since i last posted. :cool:

I was wondering if anybody could answer our question. My wife has been applying for the past two years to start her midwife training but has been unsuccessful, so we started application process and went with go matilda. Once we had sent off our first installment, my wife was contacted by a university here and was offered a place on a 3 year degree midwifery programme (sods law).

What i am looking for answers to is, if we continued with our visa process how long if granted do we have to have visas authorised, or would it be best to stop application and wait for her to qualify. I am a nurse and i know that it would be best if we went with two careers as opposed to one, and midwifery has always been Angies dream career. Sorry to off load like this but some advice would be great.

We are both really excited about her course but at the same time a 3 yr wait.:mad::o

Thanks in advance

Jim, angie and lads

Guest steph&neil

what a dilemma to be in! like you said sods law that she has been offer the course now!i guess only you can answer as to whether or not to say here & do the midwifery course - everything happens for a reason!!!:) not sure about courses over there but maybe worth checking? sorry cant be of more help steph x

Guest batleys

hi , i don't know if you have looked but my freind in adelaide works at flinders teaching hospitals and their site is really good and it tells you all about the courses available, hope this helps

Guest dglamoore
    What i am looking for answers to is, if we continued with our visa process how long if granted do we have to have visas authorised, or would it be best to stop application and wait for her to qualify.