Guest Lisado

Another State if on 475 for SA????

Guest Lisado

Dear all

We are coming over on a 475 Business Skill (my profession is librarian.) I am not sure why this one was on the list as there are no jobs as far as I can see for that type of area. I have joined my professional body in SA and registered with a recruitment agency for my field.

I was wondering if you receive state sponsorship and visa for SA - do you have to remain in SA or can I look for work elsewhere, eg Melbourne, etc?

I will of course take any job in SA as this is where we want to be but ideally a library one would be perfect (and I don't tell people to shhhhhhhhh :) ha ha)

Many thanks, Lisa

Guest brandyslad
    Dear all

We are coming over on a 475 Business Skill (my profession is librarian.) I am not sure why this one was on the list as there are no jobs as far as I can see for that type of area. I have joined my professional body in SA and registered with a recruitment agency for my field.

I was wondering if you receive state sponsorship and visa for SA - do you have to remain in SA or can I look for work elsewhere, eg Melbourne, etc?

I will of course take any job in SA as this is where we want to be but ideally a library one would be perfect (and I don't tell people to shhhhhhhhh :) ha ha)

Many thanks, Lisa

Hey there, I saw someone asking this on another site and an agent came back and said that with the 475 visa you do not have to stay in the state you are nominated for you just have to live in any 'regional area' of Australia. That would mean you would not be eligible for Melbourne but could check other parts of Victoria for example. This is something that is not publicised for obvious reasons. However I do not know what way this affects an application for residency. I did remark to my OH about this at the time that it may not look too good on the application. I think you also have to let SA know if you intend to leave the state.