Guest Lisado

Just avoided redundancy

Guest Lisado

Hi all

In shock right now. My firm (law firm) announced redundancies across the board with 90 people to loose jobs in March. As you know I am a librarian and there are 3 of us in the law library. We all got called in at 3.30pm today and were told whether or not we were out :shocked:

I am so relieved that I kept my job. Suddenly the realisation of never making it to Oz hit home. So what if the kids are ill - I'll somehow manage to have them looked after there or if I don't get help from the state but at least i have my job and we can still get over ;)

I hope I am never in that situation again - still feel numb at how lucky I have been

I am on the wine :goofy:

Lisa

Guest brandyslad
    Hi all

In shock right now. My firm (law firm) announced redundancies across the board with 90 people to loose jobs in March. As you know I am a librarian and there are 3 of us in the law library. We all got called in at 3.30pm today and were told whether or not we were out :shocked:

I am so relieved that I kept my job. Suddenly the realisation of never making it to Oz hit home. So what if the kids are ill - I'll somehow manage to have them looked after there or if I don't get help from the state but at least i have my job and we can still get over ;)

I hope I am never in that situation again - still feel numb at how lucky I have been

I am on the wine :goofy:

Lisa

You are so lucky, we were all told this week we are finishing in May and my OH is laid of on half pay til the end of Feb with no sign of anything else, he is relaxing this week enjoying Jeremy Kyle and Loose Women, LOL, dunno how long that can last!!!