TV Programme

Guest daveraddings

Guest daveraddings

Hi all

I am a researcher with ITV's current affairs programme Tonight with Trevor McDonald and we are coming to Adelaide in the next couple of weeks for a film about the pros and cons of emigrating.

We are following a Brit family who are starting a new life in Adelaide but we are also looking for others who are interested in participating in the programme.

We are desperately hoping to interview a family who are returning home to the UK for good after they decided that the emigration dream was not for them. I've not yet obtained the figures for Australia, but I'm told some 20% of Brits who emigrate to New Zealand return home. Obviously we want to reflect that in our programme.

And we are looking for a few people who are passionate and articulate about the "should we stay or should we go" debate.

If I can get a telephone number for those interested in being interviewed, I'll give you a call to discuss things further. It will help us work out the main points that people feel strongly about.

Hope that sounds reasonable. The proposed broadcast date is April 3rd.

cheers

Dave Raddings

dave.raddings@granadamedia.com

Guest cunnah10
Hi all

I am a researcher with ITV's current affairs programme Tonight with Trevor McDonald and we are coming to Adelaide in the next couple of weeks for a film about the pros and cons of emigrating.

We are following a Brit family who are starting a new life in Adelaide but we are also looking for others who are interested in participating in the programme.

We are desperately hoping to interview a family who are returning home to the UK for good after they decided that the emigration dream was not for them. I've not yet obtained the figures for Australia, but I'm told some 20% of Brits who emigrate to New Zealand return home. Obviously we want to reflect that in our programme.