City & Guilds Painter and Decorator

Guest retrotel

Guest retrotel

Hi,i am a time served painter/decorator and have been living/working here for 21 months,me and my family have just come back from a trip to the UK to find that my employer had no work for me!,so if anyone knows of anyone looking for painter/decorators could you let me know,cheers!:jimlad:

• 2 months later...
Guest retrotel

hi,cheers for the reply,i have been working for a firm that mainly does commercial work for the last couple of months,are you the same or more residential or a bit of both?,also do you take on peple; full-time,casual full time or self employed and where is the majority of your work,(as i am in north brighton at the minute),cheers again!

My work is predominatly housing trust repaints EXTERIOR ONLY , i take workers on in most capacities , good workers hard to find ,

Its reliable long term people i'm after but am always so busy, i will give people a job if there in between better contracts, and just need fill in work ,

I just need to get the work done , I'm more concerned that people can do the job ,quick and effecient than any thing else . You need some and are familiar with repaints , being from the uk i would expect you are, give me a ring , i'm snowed under , got more than enough to keep another 4 painters busy for the next 12 months.And guess what its all just up the rd from you , worth 100 dollars a week in petrol savings ha ha

Unfortunatly for any one else reading , i only need EXPERIENCED painters has most of the time your left on your own and the work has to be of a high standard , whilst a good handyman can do just has good a job , unfortunatly they don't have the speed and take too long , and i cannot say to customers pay more because he's slow.

Guest retrotel
My work is predominatly housing trust repaints EXTERIOR ONLY , i take workers on in most capacities , good workers hard to find ,