Any Info Please

Guest SI&DEE

Guest SI&DEE

1st of all HI to everyone...

We are just starting this process and are awaiting the TRA, so fingers crossed. My wife is a hairdresser and has been qualified for many years, she has loads of work experience in salons, and managing. Does anyone know if there is a great need for hairdressers and what the money is like.

In the Uk, hairdressing is not looked at as being well paid, but in Oz its on the list for skilled / trades, so all being well we can get in that way, as long as the money is good....ish.

Im currently a serving police Officer, and have looked into to transfering but unsure if i really want to continue any more with that job. Will it be hard to find a job as a ex plod, who has no trade or relevent qualifications for most of the job's ive seen..

Any help appreciated

Si (29)

Dee (33)

Kids 13, 10, 2 and a bit

Hi & Welcome to PIA

Hairdressing is likely to be a skill in demand (MODL) do you plan to use an agent or not? We did & they are very helpful, unfortunately they do cost quite a lot.

Worth ringing a couple or emailing them. Go Matilda comes recommended, we used Overseas Emigration, no problem but had 1 or 2 silly errors on their part, overall I would recommend them.

Good luck

Angela

Guest SI&DEE

Thanks for reply, not long for you guy's now. We are using a agent by the name of Visa Go, it was recomended by Aussie Move. We are looking forward to thought of a new life, but Im (si) worried that once there neither of us will find a job with enough money. But i suppose most of us on here are in the same boat unless job is set up before you go.. We are tring to find out how much salarys are over there but they are all Hush Hush and dont show wage..

Si Dee and Gang

Guest Aussiebound