Sign in to follow this  
Guest sarahausglish

New to this forum and Offering my services!!!

    Recommended Posts

    Guest sarahausglish

    Hi there I am a 26 year old Australian Pom. My Parents moved me and my sis out here when I was 5 years old. I have lived in Adelaide ever since and as an adult have lived all over it. I work as a Qualified Childcare worker which is the australian equivilent of a Nursery Nurse in the Uk.

    My parents recently mentioned that when they first moved out here it was hard for them to go out and socialise with friends because they had difficulty finding a babysitter. We had no other family support and it was difficult to find/meet babysitters they could trust.

    So that is basically why I am writing on this forum. To offer my services as a babysitter for all the new to Adelaide parents without extended family support that want a social life as well!!

    As I mentioned I am fully qualified, I have Senior First Aid, A national Police Clearance and 6 years of experience working with children aged 3 months to 10 years.

    I have worked as a nanny, in schools and currently in an Eastern Suberbs Childcare centre.

    The only 'catch' is that I prefer to work weeknights. I can do the odd Friday night if given heaps of notice but NOT saturdays. I spend Sunday night at my parents for dinner.

    I am available from 5.30pm and am happy to work until 12am (if discussed in advanced) and I am happy to work within 15 minutes of where I live (Norwood/Kensington area)

    If you would like more infomation I am happy to be PM'd and to meet upfront for a friendly chat.

     

    Thanks for taking the time to read this :)

    Share this post


    Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Create an account or sign in to comment

    You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

    Create an account

    Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now

    Sign in to follow this