Sign in to follow this  
Guest k.minsh

nursing agencies

Guest k.minsh

Visa granted, registered with APHRA....just need a job! We plan to move to Oz early next year(or sooner if the house sells quickly)with my husband and two children. I'm a nurse working in women`s health here, but am open to other areas. I'm registered with a recruitment agency but have so far had no offers. Do they have nurse agencies over there ?Does anyone know any sites to scout for jobs? Is it worth sending of my C.V to various hospitals?

It`s a big move and would just like to know that one of us has a work opportunity soon after arriving there. My husband is a plasterer and from what I can gather the building trade is a little flat at present????

Guest Wellse

Hi, Calvary Health are worth sending your CV to/ contacting, and have a look at SA health website the have a womens and childrens hospital in north adelaide, there site will show you all vacancies within SA health. I would send your CV to the hospitals, even if they do not have anything now they might keep you on record!? good luck!

Guest davel

There are LOTS of casual jobs within Nursing in SA Health at the moment. Probably best to look at the private hospital sector or Elderly Care Homes for more permanent positions.

Guest MandiMR2