help for newbie

Guest peter&julie

Guest peter&julie

newbie here

can anyone please help me?

I am looking at the regianal sponsered state visa and would like to know if like other states you are restricted to sertain areas ( reginal) or can you live and work anywhere in south Australia?

If you are restricted then can you please tell me where you can and can not live and work.

thanks

peter

Guest Kazzarazza

Hi there. I'm new this this wonderful site too - though we have lived in Adelaide since 1990. I guess you are looking at visa 176 (Govt sponsored) or 475 (family sponsored ) - for both of these I understand that the whole of South Australia is classed as a 'regional' area or 'designated' area. So yes, you can work and live in Adelaide, or the suburbs if you want, you don't have to go out to the country areas. We have just sponsored my step-daughter for 475 to SA.

Guest peter&julie

Thanks Kazzarazza for your reply yes I would be looking at the Govt sponsored visa. Thats good to see I can live anywhere:).

Was wondering as you have lived out there for a while can you please tell me do you get frost in the winter in south Australia? I hate defrosting my car :arghh:. or is the climate better than in england?

thanks again

peter

Guest Kazzarazza
Thanks Kazzarazza for your reply yes I would be looking at the Govt sponsored visa. Thats good to see I can live anywhere:).

Was wondering as you have lived out there for a while can you please tell me do you get frost in the winter in south Australia? I hate defrosting my car :arghh:. or is the climate better than in england?

thanks again

peter