Its just come home to me how far away we are

andy and lindsey

I've sat here for 10 minutes contemplating which sub forum I needed to put this post in and decided on this one as none really seem appropriate. I've just had it hit home, hard exactly how far away from the UK we really are. My sister is pregnant and has just had her 20 week scan and has been told that there is a problem with the babies heart. Now I am here, I am a midwife (although I dont have any experience with cardiology), Andy is at work and the only person in the UK who might be able to fill me in a little more (in the UK) - I cant get hold off - so I feel totally crap and I cant imagine what my sister is going through:sad:

I Know there would be very little I could do whether here or there, but I am sure a hug wouldn't go a miss!

Thought I would share it with you guys - as they say a problem shared is a problem halved.

Lindsey

Hi Lindsey,

sorry to hear your news, I can understand the 'hug' side of things, but I'm sure your sister will know you care, especially with the abundance of phone calls that you no doubt give her.

As you have said whether you are with her in the UK or in Oz, it wouldn't change anything, just save up your own hugs for when andy gets home to help make you feel better!

take care, heres some hugs from me OOOOOOOx

Just wanted to send you some hugs, I don't know how it must feel as we are still here but I am sure that the support you can give your sister via phone, web cam etc wil be just as much appreciated.

Wishing you and your sister all the best

Guest Libby1971

(((((((((((((((((((((((((Lindsey)))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

Oh honey, what a horrible experience for you all. For your sister, I bet she would want one of your undoubtedly fab hugs, and how hard for you to feel this when you can't be there.

I wish I had something deep and meaningful to offer. I am sooooooo thinking of you. Take care

Libby

Guest Missbabz

Hi Lyndsey