Medicals Hep B/C??

Guest pixie7

Guest pixie7

AAArrrrrrghhhh! I think Im losing my mind! Help!

Medicals- we're just about to book them and I was all organised and knew what I was doing (:cute:) but I'm losing it! Do we both need Hep b or c? Ive got myself mixed up! (B I think??) Also i have pierced ears do I need the other hep one (C I think!)

Thanku

Guest Steph&Lee

Hi Pixie,

We had our meds not too long ago. They don't count ear piercings (thankfully...as myself and my 2 girls have our ears done!!) its mainly body piercings and tattoos, if you have lots of those they will test for Hep B & C. Otherwise they only test blood for HIV unless you are in the health profession (which I see you're not). I had to have HIV, Hep B & C tested as I am a nurse. But my husband and daughter were only tested for HIV.

Hope this helps!

Steph x

Guest Viksta

Glad you posted this, I was going to do it yesterday but i forgot!! my agent seems to think i need extra bloody as a teacher? i'm trying to find that one out!?

Guest Adelaide_bound
Glad you posted this, I was going to do it yesterday but i forgot!! my agent seems to think i need extra bloody as a teacher? i'm trying to find that one out!?

Eh? Extra blood taken for being a teacher? As it's such a high risk profession. (Actually, scrub that - I've been punched in the face twice, stabbed in the side, spat in the face at and lunged at many many times in only a few years of mainstream school....we don't talk about special needs, that was punchbag and toothmark city....)

But, extra blood because you're (we're) teacher?! Argh, nooooo

Guest Adelaide_bound
No you dont need any extra tests doing as a teacher. Just the one blood test should be done for HIV. Have you booked your meds yet? Where are you having them done?

Lisa ;o)

Thank you - thought it was going to get expensive for being a money grabbing layabout (well, what Gove thinks of us anyway :P )

Guest Viksta