495 - lowest of the low!

Guest Nick11

Guest Nick11

To cut a long story short!

Was told yesterday by a 136 permanent visa holder that people who came over here on a 495 would soon have to leave! They knew a 495 holder who was an electrician by trade who had been told he wouldn't get pr as there were 'too many electricians over here already!'

People that use this visa are basically off their rocker and the lowest of the low!

They told us that 495s stood no chance of getting a mortgage and firb approval was often refused!!!!!!!

I took great delight in telling her we got firb approval in 5 days and as for getting a mortgage - we didn't need one!!! Look on her face was priceless.

Plus she didn't realise that nearly all the people listening to her were on 495 visas!

How I kept my mouth shut and didn't deck her one is beyond me.

How can supposedly 'intelligent people' peddle this rubbish and expect people to believe them!

As this couple said goodbye one guy chirped up (whos on a 495) - might not see you again as they might have kicked me out of the country.

Okay - rant over

Feeling much better now!

• Replies 54
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest Nick11
No mate.

Lowest of the low are those, regardless of visa class, who allow their children roam freely around unsupervised and getting into trouble and thereby giving the rest of Brit community a bad name.

You're not a happy bunny then?

Guest sarahsmartiepants
No mate.

Lowest of the low are those, regardless of visa class, who allow their children roam freely around unsupervised and getting into trouble and thereby giving the rest of Brit community a bad name.

hear hear! One walked across in front of the car the other day expecting us to stop! Then shouted W***** at my hubby in a northern english accent! We should have shouted back P*** off back you pom!!! In out best aussie acccent!

sarah

Guest Libby1971