Hi Everyone

Guest jujo

We are moving to Adelaide in October and are hoping to settle in Grange area. Would love to hear from anyone who has recently settled in South Australia or is about to. Any advice/tips re location, schools etc would be greately appreciated. My name is Julie (39)Hubby John (41) is a plasterer and daughter Grace (10)

Guest the_harpers

Hi Julie,

Good luck with the move!!! Hope all goes smoothly.

We are flying out on Sept 14th. My partner is a plasterer too. Has your hubby got worked lined up?

Take care

Danielle

Guest ralph n bev

Hi Julie John and Grace,

welcome to the site and good luck with the move over in October!! Bet your all excited.

Hope all goes well for you.

My hubbies a builder , were going for the 136 visa , Brickie by trade.

We've got 3 kids and 2 of them are 10 !!

Have you been to Adelaide before? I was wondering why youve chosen Grange, ive looked on the property sites at grange , infact we had it on google last night.

Its on our" to visit list" along with many other suburbs!

God knows how we are going to fit it all in .

We think we want to settle in the North East of Adelaide, but obviously havn't a clue where we will end up , hopefully after the recci we may have some idea, but that may confuse us even more!!

Has John got a job to go to?

Is that why youve chosen the west? Or have i got the totally wrong area??

Bev:D

Guest mOZzy

hello julie and family - and welcome!!

sorry no advice on areas - we are not out yet .. hopefully by april next year!!

just wanted to wish you luck and a smoothe ride over :)

Hi

Welcome to the site!

I think the main thing to do when it comes to finding somewhere to live is to find somewhere pretty central for the first month and drive round to see which areas you like, whether it be north or south.

Lea

Guest dglamoore

Hi Julie and welcome to PIA :D