Guest sforbes

Ielts

Guest sforbes

Hi there

This is my first time on here and am looking for some help if possible.

I am due to sit my IELTS test on Sat 11th July in Plymouth and am getting a bit anxious about it - does anyone have any pointers or could give me some thoughts on the test - I think I am most concerned about the reading part of the test.

If I don't pass this we won't be getting to Adelaide (no pressure there then!)

Thanks alot for any advice and help

Sharon

Guest BAZnDAF

Hi Sharon,

First of all, stop panicking! you can resit the test as many times as you like till you get the right score.

The test is not hard, If you are british born and have been to school and learning English through out your school years you will be fine. and if you don't make the grade, then re-book the test.

Good luck

Barry

Guest sforbes

Hi Barry

Thanks for your post - I know I should stop worrying but things have happened faster than I expected (getting state sponsorship) and having to complete the test and send results within 60 days is seeing me sit this much faster than I anticipated hence the reason travelling from Scotland to Plymouth! Anyway thanks for the good luck message!

Guest sforbes

Hi Barry

I am taking the general test - I know that it is in four parts and I am awaiting the practice material however I don't know if I will receive it in time to enable me to practice. I have just achieved my post grad diploma in Human Resource Management so hopefully it shouldn't be too much of a struggle but I have looked at some practice papers on line and "tied myself in knots" a bit with the reading element.

Thanks for the info in regard to test dates - I vitually contacted every venue in the UK to try and get on a course in July!

Thanks once again

Guest BAZnDAF

Hi Sharon,

The reading one is easy, I personally found the writing one hard. If you have just completed a diploma then you will be fine.

Barry

Guest Pies
    Hi Barry