Heating, vent & air con jobs

Guest tayjak

Guest tayjak

I am due to start my visa application process and pay the agents fees however there doesn't appear to be much work opportunity for mechanical hvac engineers. Does anyone know what work is available and if I would struggle to find employment. I am hesitating to pay the fees as I am not sure about the work situation. Any advise would be greatly appreciated.

• 2 weeks later...
Guest DownInAlbion

Hi Tayjak,

Im a mechanical hvac engineer with 12 years experience. I have been here for 4 months having moved with my partner who got sponsored. I am already on my second job having started with an adelaide contractor before getting a job with a Sydney based company doing a three year project here in adelaide. The first job was a six month term so had to do what I had to do when something more long term came along.

Its a tough market for sure at the minute, but as long as you contact the right people my general thoughts are, English construction workers are highly thought of. If your cv is good enough your more than in with a shout. It's a slightly different set up here, I'm not sure what your back ground is, but what I see as a mech engineer with a contractor in uk, is completely different here. In a consultancy it's very similar.

personally I wouldn't let it hold you back, companies try and make room for good people.

​hope this helps.

• 2 weeks later...
Guest tayjak