hello

Guest phoesmummy

Guest phoesmummy

:biggrin:hello everyone. im Tracy and a total newbie to all this. im 38 and my hubby is 37 hes in IT and im a stay at home mummy mostly but also training to be a TA (teaching assistant) we currently live in Kent. my hubby and I have often talked about emigrating to oz but have then forgot about it etc. Recently we started thinking about it again, thanks the our lovely british summer or lack of it. we have two girls who are two and five and all we want really is a better life for them. I have family in perth and we have friends in Brisbane, I also have a couple of friends that are in the processs of emigrating to Adelaide. id not thought of it before but looking at it, it looks beautiful. what appeals is that it looks very green and is also by the coast : ) My hubby is in IT (asp.net web developer) and I was wondering if theres a big call for it in Adelaide. I have tried to look at wages etc. but a lot of job specs dnt include this. It is very early days for us and its pretty scary but I just think it would be a better family life for us all, Britain seems to have a lot of issues and I worry about what it will be like in 20 years :huh: we have not started any visa process at the moment and are just researching.

sorry if im rambling on a bit but my head is full of it at the moment!:jiggy:

Hello and welcome to the forum :)

I personally think Adelaide is lovely. It does sprawl and there are many suburbs covering a fair distance. Plenty of different areas to choose from.