Puratap

Guest Wersal Gummage

Guest Wersal Gummage

Just a couple of questions answered please.

Could anyone tell me how much they charge to fit a Puratap in your home and would you recommend having one ? I have looked on their web site but cant seem to find any prices.

I think you also have to have the filters changed every six or 12 months, do you know the cost of this.

Thanks very much :wubclub:

Guest caoimhe

I have heard them advertise on the radio for $129. You do need to change the filters each year and I was told its about $70 but apparently you can buy them yourself in Bunnings for about $25

Guest ade&emma

you can buy the filters yourself but puratap make it impossible for you to change them. im a plumber and thought i could, but you need a special tool for doing it with. they come out and change the filters for you for nothing when you buy the filters anyway.

Guest guest3462

Hi there, we have just had a filterite tap fitted which cost us $220 for a designer tap, filter and installation. The filter needs replacing every 12 months and costs $75 for their plumber to come and do it and check the system is still functioning. The difference between filterite and puratap is that you can buy the filters from bunnings for filtrite systems and replace your filter yourself if you wanted, but with puratap you have to get them changed through them. Filterite's number is (08) 8358 1268

We wouldn't be without ours now, the water is a nice as bottled water and when you do the "taste test" There is an immediate difference. Our kids drink loads more water than they did too, which is always a good thing ;-)

Hope this is helpful

Julia x

Guest guest569

When we had ours fitted 2 years ago it was $225 UNLESS you had a voucher from another customer ( recomendation ) then it was $130. They contact you every year to book a service and filter change for $75.

We got our voucher from an installer i flagged down. :notworthy:

Guest Guest75